Saturday, November 17, at 4:00 pm


Ensemble for These Times:

Jewish Music & Poetry Project


Emigres & Exiles


Nanette McGuinness, soprano

Anne Lerner-Wright, cello

Xin Zhao, piano


New music chamber group Ensemble for These Times will perform classical works by extraordinarily gifted composers who fled Europe in the 1930s-1940s, including Academy Award Winner Miklós Rózsa and celebrated composer Arnold Schoenberg. Also included in the performance will be works by gifted composers who were killed in the Holocaust, including Lajos Delej, György Justus and Sándor Vándor, as well as works by female composers Josima Feldschuh and Vítězslava Kaprálová.

The program will include selections from the group's recent release on "The Hungarians: from Rozsa to Justus" (Centaur CRC 3660), which won a Gold Medal in the 2018 Global Music Awards.

Tickets are free ($10 donation suggested). Seats are limited and must be reserved in advance: