Witness Theater: Voices of History Application

Witness Theater: Voices of History Application

Join us for a special school year program to learn about Holocaust education and remembrance through acting and theater in the LAMOTH Witness Theater: Voices of History workshop.

Over the course of the year, students in 9th-12th grade will work with theater mentors and learn to write, direct, and act in scenes inspired by the Holocaust Survivors’ personal experiences in this free program. No prior acting or theater knowledge is required, just an interest and motivation in learning from the last generation of Holocaust Survivors.

Participants meet twice a month, November - April. Students must commit to all scheduled program dates, rehearsals, and performances noted below:

FIRST SEMESTER
Sun, Nov 12: 3-5pm
Sun, Nov 19: 3-5pm
Sun, Dec 3: 3-5pm
Sun, Dec 17: 3-5pm

SECOND SEMESTER*
Sun, Jan 7: 3-6pm
Sun, Jan 21: 3-6pm
Sun, Feb 4: 3-6pm
Sun, Feb 18: 3-6pm
Sun, Mar 4: 3-6pm
Sun, Mar 18: 3-6pm
Sun, Apr 1: 3-6pm
*Please note the extra hour for meeting times in the second semester

DRESS REHEARSALS
Week of April 2: TBD

PERFORMANCES
Sun, Apr 8: TBD
Sun, Apr 15: TBD